Sonic Publishing Signs Deal with Dave Sampson

Sonic Publishing is pleased to announce they have signed a publishing administration deal with Nova Scotia-based singer-songwriter Dave Sampson. He is the first addition to the newly created publishing division of Sonic Entertainment Group, with his forthcoming EP set for release later this spring. 

"I’m really excited to be working with the amazing folks at Sonic Publishing,” says Sampson. “I've been looking for the right team to take care of my songs and I am so happy they now have a home at Sonic." 

“We’re really pleased to have Dave join our new publishing division. He has exceptional talent both as a professional songwriter and a performing artist, and we look forward to helping him develop his craft and maximize his opportunities,” said Louis Thomas, owner of Sonic Entertainment Group. 

About Dave Sampson: 

Dave Sampson writes simple, catchy, heart-on-your-sleeve folk-pop songs delivered with a captivating and authentic voice. He has co-written with a diverse group of accomplished performing artists and professional songwriters, including Classified, Gordie Sampson, Donovan Woods, Alan Doyle, Matt Andersen, Neon Dreams, Port Cities, Caitlyn Smith, Sam Ellis, and more. 

The title track from his 2014 release No Pressure No Diamonds was sampled by Canadian hip-hop icon Classified; “No Pressure” was the first single from 2016’s Grateful, features the legendary Snoop Dogg, and received Gold Single status in Canada. Sampson’s other co-writes include “Oh No” (also from Grateful), and the Neon Dreams singles “Find a Way” & "Love Experts", both of which charted on the Billboard top 40. 

About Sonic Publishing: 

Sonic Publishing provides boutique music publishing administration services to Sonic Entertainment Group artists and select songwriters. The company administers a substantive catalogue of works by Adam Baldwin, Alan Doyle, Dave Sampson, Matt Andersen, and Matt Mays. 

For more information please contact: 

Sonic Publishing